Frank Fiore – Novelist & Screenwriter

July 21, 2016

Another Encounter with the Black Eyed People

Filed under: Paranormal — Frank Fiore @ 8:40 AM

It seems the story we ran a few weeks ago about “The Black Eyed Kids Who Stole Christmas” touched many people. Some of whom have been submitting their stories to us about these kids. You can check out that previous story here.

This story was submitted by Eddie V in Nebraska. It’s about a black-eyed salesman that he encountered a few years ago. From just an isolated incident the Black Eyed Kid epidemic seems to be bigger than any of us could have imagined.

It was an ordinary day. My mom, father, one of my brothers, and I were in the living room watching TV.

All of a sudden we heard a knock on the door, which is strange because we had a fully functioning doorbell. I walked to the door and looked in the peep hole and saw a black man, probably in his forties, with a black suit on and a long black trench coat over that.

He creeped me out because I kept asking who it was, but he never responded. I could just see him trying to look into the peep hole from outside. So I told my father to come to the door. My father opened the door and I immediately felt fear for some reason. The man was not saying or doing anything in particular to make me feel this way, but it’s just the feeling I got.

My father asked what he wanted and he said he had some kitchen ware for sale and would like to know if we wanted to purchase some.

My father signalling for the guy to come in, but he just kept peeking around the corner as if he was checking it out before he entered. My father looked at him and said, “Aren’t you going to show us what you’ve got?”

The guy kept saying, still looking around, “Only if you invite me in.”

“I opened the door,” my father said.

“I know, but you have to invite me in,” the man replied.

Looking baffled, my father said, “Come in.”

As the guy entered, he kept staring at me, and I noticed that he had no whites in his eyes. They were totally black! No life in them at all. My father never brought anything from him and he never took anything out of his bag. He just kept telling my father that if he bought from him he would be eternally grateful for his purchase. My father asked him to leave because he never showed him what he would be purchasing.

The creepy part is when I opened my eyes as he was leaving, he was still staring at me, and my mom said he stared at me the entire time he talked. No one knew I was praying, but I felt that this guy could sense it. It was as if he was bothered by it.

After he left, we started smelling the scent of fresh roses and flowers. The guy had never even taken anything out of his bag, so that was strange. We immediately looked out the window to see if he was there, he should have just been leaving our porch at this time. But no one was there. I went outside to see if maybe he went to a neighbor’s house, but he was nowhere to be found.

He came back about a month or two later when I was home alone. He had on the same outfit, all black eyes, and same bag. This time I never opened the door or let him in. I peeked through the peep hole only to find him peeking back, smiling sinisterly.

And once again he just disappeared. I’m happy to say that I have never seen him again.

If you have a story about these strange people with black eyes you can submit it here.

For more Tales of the Paranormal, check out my series of ghost books – From Beyond The Grave: True, Terrifying Tales of the Paranormal by B. Perry E. Scarze

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

