Frank Fiore – Novelist & Screenwriter

February 18, 2015

New COOL Research Tool for Writers

Filed under: On Writing — Frank Fiore @ 9:02 AM
Tags: , ,

I don’t know how many times I have been asked “How do you write your novels? How do you do the research?”

I begin by telling them that I graze the web using key words – that lead me to other sites with similar key words – then keep the tabs open or copy the web address to a file – then go back find those URLs and copy the facts I need – then repeat the process over and over again with a slew of tabs and confusing bookmarks staring me in the face.

If you are a writer, you know what I mean.

But now there is new tool in beta that will be and immense help in doing research on the web. It’s called Trailblazer by Twingl. Now you can say, “I’ll send you everything I know about this”- and you can!

I’ll let Twingl speak for itself.

Trailblazer will follow you down the rabbit hole. As you click links and run searches, it builds up a map of your journey.

Trailblazer shows you what’s open, where you’ve been, and what was good.

Feel free to close all of your tabs. The map makes it super easy to pick up where you left off. 3 minutes or 3 months later.

Got a friend or co-worker researching something similar? Give them a head start by sharing them your trail.

More here.

They are open to beta users. Give it a try.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

