Frank Fiore – Novelist & Screenwriter

March 30, 2014

Scariest Loglines Ever?

Filed under: Uncategorized — Frank Fiore @ 10:19 AM

In the movie industry, the logline for a screenplay is a short, brief description of what the story is about. It is similar to the ‘elevator pitch’ that entrepreneurs use to pitch their idea in less that minute – the time of a short elevator ride with a possible investor. It’s meant to grab an investor’s attention and want to hear more – presumably when you leave the elevator with him.

The logline is supposed to grab a producers’ attention and make him want to hear more. Here are some of the scariest loglines ever!

“A girl heard her mom call her name from downstairs, so she got up and started to head down. As she got to the stairs, her mother pulled her into her room and said, ‘I heard that too.'”

“The last thing I saw was my alarm clock flashing 12:07 before she pushed her long rotting nails through my chest, her other hand muffling my screams. I sat bolt upright, relieved it was only a dream, but as I saw my alarm clock read 12:06, I heard my closet door creak open.”

“I begin tucking him into bed and he tells me, ‘Daddy check for monsters under my bed.’ I look underneath for his amusement and see him, another him, under the bed, staring back at me quivering and whispering, ‘Daddy there’s somebody on my bed.'”

Creepy, huh?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

