Frank Fiore – Novelist & Screenwriter

July 23, 2009

Calling All Phoenix Thriller, Suspence, Action Authors

Filed under: CyberKill — Frank Fiore @ 4:07 PM

I would like to plan book signing events at multiple independent book stores here in the Phoenix metro area in the Fall. I hope to find a half dozen thriller, action/adventure, suspense novelists to help me plan these book selling events.

By event I mean just that.

Not only would we have a mini-Thriller Fest but also have certain organizations or associations at the event to punch it up and draw in as many people as possible to view and buy our books.

Here’s what I mean. The role of battlebots are prominent in my book CyberKill. I have contacted the local robotics club here in Phoenix and they are interested in doing a battlebot demonstration at some of the book signing events.  This would help draw the crowd if promoted properly.

I would like to gather a half-dozen thriller, action/adventure, suspense novelists to join me in these events.

I would ask two things.

First, can you think of  an organization or association or people or other elements of your book that would act as a draw to pull in people to the event that is reflected in your novel like I’m doing with the battlebots.

And second, help promote the events.

If interested, drop me an email to frank@frankfiore.com or if you have questions or ideas.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

